Search

Our leadership

Our management team is focused on driving better customer experiences and meaningful results. We’re passionate about helping to connect large and small-scale businesses to expert Legal talent across borders, using the very best technology. Our leadership team shares 100+ years of collective Legal & Legal Tech experience between them.

Orlando Casares Chief Executive Officer

Orlando Casares

ocasares@first-law.com

FLI HQ - Brussels, Belgium

View Profile
Scott Blackmer FLI Management Americas

Scott Blackmer

sblackmer@first-law.com

Salt Lake City, Utah

View Profile
Daniel Casares-Lauritsen Chief Business Development Officer

Daniel Casares-Lauritsen

dcasares@first-law.com

FLI HQ - Brussels, Belgium

View Profile
Raluca Tarcea Head of Marketing

Raluca Tarcea

rtarcea@first-law.com

FLI HQ - Brussels, Belgium

View Profile

Our advisory board

First Law International (FLI) is an Elite Global Network of independent law firms specializing in providing clients with standardized solutions for cross-border legal support. Our advisory board together represent each of our members and work closely with the management team and members to drive FLI's overall vision.

Bryan Bletso Managing Partner

Bryan Bletso

Bryan.Bletso@irwinmitchell.com

Member Firm, United Kingdom

Rob Cowling Managing Partner

Rob Cowling

robert.cowling@irwinmitchell.com

Member Firm, United Kingdom

Stephen Rozen Managing Partner

Stephen Rozen

sbr@apm.law

Member Firm, Israel

Carlos Umana Trujillo Managing Partner

Carlos Umana Trujillo

cumana@bu.com.co

Member Firm, Colombia

Klaus Jankowski Managing Partner

Klaus Jankowski

K.Jankowski@skwschwarz.de

Member Firm, Germany

Dr Markus Brock Managing Partner

Dr Markus Brock

m.brock@skwschwarz.de

Member Firm, Germany

Expert Industry Advisors

First Law International (FLI) is an Elite Global Network of independent law firms specializing in providing clients with standardized solutions for cross-border legal support.

Scott Blackmer EXPERT INDUSTRY ADVISOR

Scott Blackmer

sblackmer@first-law.com

Salt Lake City

View Profile
Peter Edwards Expert Industry Advisor

Peter Edwards

pedwards@first-law.com

Ohio, USA

View Profile
Marisa Martos Expert Industry Advisor

Marisa Martos

mmartos@first-law.com

Barcelona, Spain

View Profile
Carol Creel Expert Industry Advisor

Carol Creel

ccreel@first-law.com

Detroit, USA

View Profile
Lora Mays Expert Industry Advisor

Lora Mays

lmays@first-law.com

Detroit, USA

View Profile
Pete Larsen Expert Industry Advisor

Pete Larsen

pete.larsen@first-law.com

Houston, Texas

View Profile
“It can be really challenging to collect legal advice from ten, twenty, thirty different countries. FLI offers us a unique opportunity to work with one network, where the partners strive to be consistent on a global basis and are very practical in their solutions” Assistant General Counsel, Fortune 100 NYSE-Listed Company.General Counsel, US Fortune 100 Company, Technological Equipment Provider
Copyright © 2021 First Law International
143 Avenue Louise, B-1050 Brussels, Belgium. Privacy Policy

Get Started

Whatever your industry, connect with a member of our cross-border team today. We’ll take care of the rest.